Term Dates.

 

Hampshire County Council Agreed terms and holidays

 

 

 

 

St Anne’s Catholic Primary School

Calendar 2018-19

Summer Term

 

Date

Times

Event

Tue 23rd Apr

8.45am

Return to School

Wed 24th Apr

Am

Y5 Swimming

Wed 1st May

All day

Y3/Y4 Rugby Tournament – team to be advised

Wed 1st May

9.30am

Mass at St Joseph’s

Wed 1st May

Am

Y5 Swimming

Thur 2nd May

All day

Y5/Y6 Rugby Tournament – team to be advised

Fri 3rd May

Am

Y3 QMC Science Centre Visit

Wed 8th May

Am

Y5 Swimming

w/c Mon 13th May

Mon – Thur

SATs Week – Y6

Wed 15th May

Am

Y5 Swimming

w/c Mon 13th May

Mon – Fri

SATs Week – Y2

Thur 16th May

2.30pm

Y3 Celebration Assembly

Sat 18th May

 

Y4 First Holy Communion

w/c Mon 20th May

Mon – Thur

SATs Week – Y2

Tue 21st May

2.30pm

Y4 FHC Assembly

Wed 22nd May

Am

Y5 Swimming

Thur 23rd May

2.30pm

Y1 Celebration Assembly

Fri 24th May

Am

Y4 QMC Science Centre Visit

Fri 24th May

3.15pm

Break up for half term

Mon 3rd Jun

8.45am

Return after half term

w/c 3rd Jun

Mon-Thur

Y6 Bikeability

Wed 5th Jun

Am

Y5 Swimming

Thur 6th Jun

2.30pm

Y2 (St Christopher) Celebration Assembly

Fri 7th Jun

All day

Good Shepherd Mass (6-8 children by invite)

w/c Mon 10th Jun

Mon - Fri

Y1 Phonics Screening

Tue 11th Jun

10-11.15

YR Visit to St Joseph’s

Wed 12th Jun

Am

Y5 Swimming

Fri 14th Jun

Am

Y2 (St Christopher) QMC Science Centre Visit

Mon 17th Jun or Tue 18th Jun

All day

Y6 Retreat at Cold Ash

Tue 18th Jun

Am

Y2 (St Catherine) QMC Science Centre Visit

Wed 19th Jun

Am

Y3 retreat at St Joseph’s

Wed 19th Jun

Am

Y5 Swimming

Wed 19th Jun

Pm

Y4 retreat at St Joseph’s

Wed 19th Jun

Pm

Y6 Think Safe – Bramley

Wed 19th Jun

5pm

New YR Parent Information Evening

Thur 20th Jun

9-10.50am

Mums and Grans morning (no pre-school children)

Thur 20th Jun

2.30pm

Y2 (St Catherine) Celebration Assembly

Fri 21st Jun

Am

Y5 QMC Science Centre Visit

Tue 25th Jun

All day

Sports Day

Wed 26th Jun

Am

Y5 Swimming

Thur 27th Jun

2.30pm

YR Celebration Assembly

Fri 28th Jun

Am

Y6 QMC Science Centre Visit

Mon 1st Jul

All day

Y2 Trip to Titanic Museum

Tue 2nd Jul

All day

Reserve Sports Day

Wed 3rd Jul

Am

Y5 Swimming

Thur 4th & Fri 5th Jul

All day

Y6 transition to Challoner

Thur 4th Jul

1.30-2.45pm

Roll over afternoon

Mon 8th Jul

All day – 4pm return

KS2 Trip to Paultons Park

Tue 9th Jul

3.15pm

Parents’ drop in

Wed 10th Jul

Am

Y5 Swimming

Thur 11th Jul

9-10.50am

Dads and Grandads morning (no pre-school children)

Thur 11th Jul

Pm

M&M Productions Jungle Book

Thur 11th Jul

5pm

Y5 info Evening (Y6 IOW trip Sept 19)

Fri 12th Jul

10.30am

Y6 Leavers Mass, lunch and Assembly

Mon 15th Jul

2.30pm

Rocksteady Concert

Wed 17th Jul

2.15pm

FOSA Cream Tea

Mon 22nd Jul

9.15am

St Anne’s Got Talent

Mon 22nd Jul

Pm

Class Parties

Tue 23rd Jul

Am

Film Club

Tue 23rd Jul

2.15pm

School Finishes for Summer Holiday

 

 

 

 

Autumn Term 2019-20

 

Wed 4th Sept

All day

Inset day (1)

Thur 5th Sept

All day

Inset day (2)

Fri 6th Sept

8.45am

Children return to school

 

 

*Nb.  For safety reasons, creative afternoons are limited to a maximum of 2 adults per child and unfortunately no pre-school children.

 

Pre-school children are welcome at Mass and Celebration Assemblies (except Stations of the Cross).